Finally..a blog I can relate to!

I spent years having this back and forth conversation with myself. Should I write a blog? Who would read it? What do I have to say that others would want to read? While friends maintained blogs about their budding families and military moves across the country, I found myself stuck in a rut (writing wise that is) and unsure what would get me out of it.  Then it hit me; I am unique (but certainly NOT alone!) in what brings me happiness & fullfillment in my life!

Throughout my life I have found peace and happiness when I am out in nature. I have been on countless hikes, runs, bike rides, and ambles through the outdoors. I have also had the opportunity to go on a few backpacking adventure in some of our country’s most beautiful parks. Recently, I renewed my love and obsession with all that is rock climbing. I now find myself wanting to share my love of nature and all it has to hold with everyone I meet.

Like the outdoors, I have always maintained a love of food. My relationship with food started modest through a typical meat and potatoes Midwest upbringing. It wasn’t until I was stationed (Go Coast Guard!) in the Pacific Northwest town of Port Angeles, WA that I discovered all of the amazing happiness new flavors and tastes could bring me. Much like in my adventures in nature, I found new thrills and excitement with trying new foods and new eateries.

Now, I am bringing these two loves together in my newest venture, An Appetite for Adventure! As I embark on new outdoor adventures, big and small, I hope to also bring you, my dear friends and readers, tales of cool new food and interesting locales.

Stay tuned for new places and new tastes. I am up for some fun, but hang on folks, it is about to get awesome!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by steve on January 29, 2012 at 9:44 pm

    I cannot wait to taste this adventure! Happy blogging 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by hinblick on January 29, 2012 at 10:12 pm

    Hi Kristie!
    Glad to hear you’ve joined the blogging family! I have already subscribed to your blog and am looking forward to the things you have to say! Have fun!
    Nadine

    Reply

  3. Posted by Shon on February 29, 2012 at 1:46 am

    kristie, great blog! i love to blog, but unfortunately mine is one of the ones you spoke of about budding families and military moves…:) i look forward to keeping up to date with your exciting adventures! and i am happy to say i got to experience Port Angeles with you! happy blogging!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

