My First Week of “Work”

I successfully completed my first week of work on the Shoshone National Forestas the Public Affairs Officer!  Not only that, I loved every minute of it 🙂  Now in case you are unfamiliar with my new employer, the Shoshone National Forest is the nation’s very first national forest and is a very diverse forest with rugged wilderness areas and amazing sights.

While I may not have gotten to go to Sedona like my gals Gina and Katie and the rest of the Columbia #OmniTen crew, I have been having my own amazing adventures!  As dreams do sometimes come true, here are just a few pictures from my first week of work!

A rough workday on Wednesday…this was our lunch spot

Ruger fighting the wind while keeping me safe

View from Dead Indian Pass during work on Thursday

Beartooth Falls

Pilot Peak & Index Peak

Friday I was out on the forest all day.  I went up the road toward Yellowstone, which follows the North Fork of the Shoshone River.  I wish I had pictures of that day as we saw more beautiful sights as I learned about my new backyard and workplace.

My summer is already getting crazy; things are so dry on the forest that fire season is literally just around the corner, so get out here and visit these awesome sites before I get too busy (which may already be the case!).

20 responses to this post.

  1. OK, Kristie. I am officially jealous. And very happy for you! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Dude. I want your office. So cool! And so looking forward to hearing more about your new job!

    Reply

  3. That’s a badass job!

    Reply

  4. Posted by laurietewksbury on June 20, 2012 at 10:17 pm

    This is totally something I want to do when I’m done with school. I really want to work for a park in some remote place for a bit. Enjoy it!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Joshua Riggins on June 20, 2012 at 10:55 pm

    Awesome blog.. U know I am jealous, simple because I love north and central Wyoming so much.. Amazing back yard

    Reply

  6. Ohmygoodness!! Dang, girl. You are seriously livin the dream! Congratulations, what a wonderful thing to be doing with your life.

    Fellow “competitor” for Stonewear Ambassador 😉 … and definitely a new fan. Go us!!

    Reply

  7. That is awesome! I totally want a job like that – you are doing what you love for sure!

    Reply

  8. Hmph. “Jealous”!

    Reply

  9. Holy mother of beautiful! I am SO coming to visit you one of these days. Think you’ll still be working there next summer? Niko and I will be in Wyoming for sure. 😉

    Reply

  10. Awesome, Kristie! I’m so happy you love your job 🙂

    Reply

  11. How did I not know about this post? Thank goodness for Katie creating the Outdoor Bloggers group! And congrats- it’s a year now!

    PS- thanks for the shout in your post. Sweet friend!

    Reply

  12. Kristie, you’re makin’ me wish Wyoming was “Myoming”. You’ve got it amazeballs good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

