A Busy & Exciting Week

I will keep this short and sweet today since I am in the middle of a very dynamic, every changing daily routine…

So I am sure you have all been dying to know what I have been up to this week here in the amazing northwestern corner of Wyoming (insert sarcasm here…)!  Well, sadly I have not had the time to get out on any hikes or adventures too far out of town this week because we have a fire on the Shoshone National Forest.  The Index Creek Fire is small when compared to those raging in Colorado or Montana, but it has kept me busy and helped me quickly become accustomed to how the Forest Service deals with fires!

Index Creek Fire less than 24 hours in

However, this week has still been highly enjoyable and had me getting to wear my uniform (sans nametag since that has yet to arrive) for the first time 🙂  Obviously, I was super stoked to don my uniform for the first time and head up to Cooke City, MT to share fire information with the public.

My first day in my new uniform!!!

Between media and public inquiries and updating InciWeb at least twice a day, I have still be able to find a little time for some enjoyment such as my first mountain(ish) bike ride and my first trips to the local rec center/gym (new member here!)

A quick jaunt out on some trails = happy Kristie

How was your week?  If you are in fire areas, stay safe my friends!

4 responses to this post.

  1. We love InciWeb. Thanks for keeping us posted!

    Reply

  2. You are rockin’ that uniform, pretty lady! Looks beautiful out there – your blog is getting me way excited about Wyoming now. 🙂

    Reply

  3. The uniform looks great, Kristie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

