Climbing in Cody

After my initial date with real rock at the American Fork Canyon in Utah (see previous post for more details on that amazing day https://anappetiteforadventure.wordpress.com/2012/08/17/happiness-in-utah-yes/), I was completely hooked on real rock, just as Katie had predicted 😉

Once again the power of social media connected me with yet another amazing, active woman here in Cody.  I had the pleasure of meeting my new friend Yvette to take our dogs on a walk after work a few weeks ago.

After hitting it off and discovering our mutual love of rock and hiking, she introduced me to rock climbing Cody-style.  Although I only got two routes in my first day, it was great to know that this slice of heaven is just minutes away from my house!

Another gorgeous sight just outside Cody!

Check out some pics from my first climbing here in Wyoming (and yes I have already gotten to go again!).

I was trying to be artsy w/this shot…didn’t work

Yvette rapelling down the wall

My first climb in WY!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Joshua Riggins on August 27, 2012 at 8:05 pm

    Wyoming Dolomite is amazing.. Nice pics

    Reply

  2. Have you made it out to Ten Sleep yet? So close and sooo good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

