Going Places…but where?

I have loved animals my entire life and have always been very intrigued by places with endemic animals.  Pair that with my desire to see new places and strive to have amazing adventures whenever I can, and you get my latest exciting news….

I’m going to the GALAPAGOS ISLANDS in October!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

galapagos1

That’s right; I will be going way out of my comfort zone, traveling alone (well sort of…I’m going with a group my yoga instructor is putting together), and seeing an amazing location in what will no doubt be a trip of a life time!  

I will be spending time on the islands for 7 days and will see a great deal of the UNESCO World Heritage Site & Biosphere Preserve that is the Galapagos Islands. Want to find out more about my upcoming trip? Check out this information on my yoga vacation!

galapagos2

I am beyond excited about this and know that I will be chomping at the bit come October!!  Anyone ever been to the Galapagos Islands before?

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Regan on March 23, 2015 at 8:51 pm

    How awesome! I have always wanted to go there.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Paul (Mr. Adventure) on March 24, 2015 at 8:42 am

    Have a great time. I live in Ecuador for a year, but never managed to get to the Island. The rest of the country is beautiful though!

    Reply

  3. So stoked for you, Kristi! This is going to be incredible! I can’t wait to hear/read all about it. A bucket list trip for sure!

    Reply

    • That it is, Katie! It sort of fell into my lap and while out camping under the stars this weekend, I really thought it over and could not come up with a single good reason not to do this! 🙂

      Reply

  4. Wow! This looks like a trip you can’t say no to. I was looking around on the website, and what an excellent location for an adventure. And the fact that it’s a yoga vacation? How perfect!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

