39 years….WOW!

39. Thirty-nine years. As of today, that is the number of years that my parents have been married. I would say that is dang amazing!!! As with any relationship, they have had ups and downs but through it all, they have fought to keep their marriage strong and together.

Awww

Awww I love my folks 🙂

My parents were young college kids when they met and fell in love.  I won’t share all of the details but suffice it to say they had their own struggles with finances, as young couples often do, but they welcomed my older sister and me into the world and into a family that is one of the strongest units I have ever seen.

My parents were just 21 & 20 when they welcomed my sister and 24 when I rocketed onto the scene.  Can you imagine dealing with a very sick child who would have to undergo several surgeries while you were 24? Heck most 24 year olds are out partying it up, but not my folks…

First time for everything...including sushi!

First time for everything…including sushi!

My sister and I are beyond blessed to have our parents to look to for support, friendship, encouragement, and so much more. The four of us are tight as could be; my parents and sister are my best friends; they always will be.  The bond that we all share is all thanks to the love that we have experienced throughout our 30+ years on this planet.

Salzmann Christmas

I could write pages upon pages of ways that my parents helped me become the person I am today and how they are still there for me in every aspect, but instead I will simply say that I am beyond blessed and lucky to have two loving parents celebrating 39 years of marriage today!!!

Jamaica

Happy Anniversary, Mom and Dad!!!!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Regan Blomshield on April 24, 2015 at 11:30 am

    Happy Anniversary!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

